Emergency Medical Services

EMT 2014James Hoke awarded the 2014 EMS award to Greg Gabel.  Acception the award on his behalf was his wife and children.ems_large

The Emergency Medical Services Commendation Medal, first authorized in 2005, may be presented by the National Society, a state society or a chapter to an individual for accomplishments and/or outstanding contribution in an area of emergency medical services. The award is intended for paramedics and certified Emergency Medical Technicians and others in the emergency medical field who have performed an act or service beyond that normally expected. It may be presented only to an individual and may be only presented once. The medal may also be presented posthumously.

The obverse of the medal depicts an EMS badge.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s