Eagle Scout

Eagel Scout 2014Merle Rudebusch, 2014 Eagle Scout award winner and Fred Walden

2014 Eagle Scout essayBelow:  Matthew Pawling reads his winning essay.

Boy Scouts who complete their requirements for Eagle Scout are eligible to participate in the program until they reach the age of 19 in the calendar year of the application, and can apply more than one year. There is no college entrance or age requirement . All applications must be received by the Nebraska Eagle Scout Chairman by December 1 of each year. Nebraska Eagle Scouts should contact the National SAR Website and download the application forms. Within the packet is the Scholarship application forms. The Scout is encouraged to complete the three merit badges listed which are related to the Scholarship Application. The State winner will receive an Eagle Trophy and a $500 cash award. Each State winner will compete for the $8,000 National SAR Eagle Scout Scholarship cash award and a second runner up receives $4000 and the third runner up $2,000. Certificates may be presented at the Eagle Court of Honor by Members upon notification two weeks in advance.

The NESSAR also awards Eagle Scout Certificates at an Eagle Scout Court of Honor when requested.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s